AWS Certification – The Route to Cloud Expertise

AWS certification helps you build credibility by providing Amazon Web Service (AWS) cloud expertise. The certifications are valid until three years, and you need to appear for one or more exams that AWS has to offer. To stand out amongst the competition, you need to intermittently demonstrate your continued expertise through a process called recertification. The process is simple – enroll in an AWS course, review the study or exam guides available, read multiple AWS whitepapers, practice, and prepare for your exams. Based on the experience and certification, it takes around 80 to 120 hours to be ready for the exam.

Types of AWS Certifications:

Cloud Practitioner The agenda hereby is to introduce you to the world of cloud computing:


  1. Introduction to Cloud Concepts
  2. Introduction to Cloud Security
  3. Cloud Billing and Pricing


Followed by quizzes and a final preparation exam.


Architect Path  
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate The course is designed to cover elements like CloudFront, IAM, S3, Storage Gateway, Snowball, EC2, CloudWatch, CLI, Lambda, Route 53, RDS, DynamoDB, Redshift, ElastiCache, Aurora, VPC, SQS, SNS, Elastic Transcoder, Kinesis, API Gateway, and so on.
AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional This is the certification that has been recommended for individuals with two+ years of hands-on experience in deploying and designing cloud architecture on AWS.


With exam format consisting of multiple choice and multiple response type questions, it is helpful to earn the ability to design, deploy and evaluate applications on AWS.

Developer Path  
AWS Certified Developer Associate The course is designed to evaluate an individual’s capability in the development and maintenance of the AWS platform. Topics covered shall include:
  1. Encryption
  2. Edge Services
  3. Developer Tools
  4. CI/CD
  5. Serverless Architecture
  6. Access Management
  7. Compute
  8. Databases
  9. Storage and so on.
AWS Certified Developer Engineer – Professional This examination is especially for two or more years of experience provisioning, operating, and managing AWS environments.
Operations Path  
AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – An Associate as well as an AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional The aim hereby is to develop your knowledge on the following key areas:
  1. Design, maintain and manage tools to automate operational processes
  2. Implement and automate security controls
  3. Define and deploy metrics, monitoring, and logging systems
  4. Implement and manage continuous delivery systems.
Specialty Path  
AWS Certified Big Data – Specialty The course will help you with the following:


  1. Maximize the odds of clearing the AWS Certified Data Analytics Specialty exam
  2. Use the Hadoop ecosystem along with AWS using Elastic MapReduce
  3. Analyze big data with Kinesis Analytics, RDS, Amazon Elasticsearch Service, Redshift, and Aurora
  4. Visualize big data in cloud using AWS QuickSight
  5. Apply machine learning to huge data sets with SageMaker, Amazon ML, and deep learning
  6. Process big data along with AWS Lambda and Glue ETL.


AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty You will learn data like:


1.      Will be required to give the AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty certification

2.      Understand and implement various complicated AWS networking architectures

3.      Implement IPSec tunnels as wedge of hybrid infrastructure.


AWS Certified Security – Specialty The following abilities are validated through this certification:
  1. An understanding of security operations and risk
  2. The ability to make important tradeoff choices about cost, security, and deployment complexity is given a set of application requirements
  3. Knowledge of AWS security features
  4. An understanding of secure Internet protocols & AWS mechanisms to implement them
  5. An understanding of data encryption methods along with AWS mechanisms to implement them.


AWS Certified Alexa Skill Building – Specialty This set of certification is primarily for the one who performs a role as an Alexa skill builder. To inculcate the ability to build, test, and publish amazon Alexa skills.


To elucidate it shall include:

  1. Designing the user experience
  2. Troubleshooting, designing, and testing the skill
  3. Managing the life cycle and skill operations
  4. Framing the architecture to build the skill
  5. Comprehending the value of voice.
AWS Machine Learning Specialty It provides you an opportunity to validate your ability to build, train and deploy machine learning models using the AWS Cloud. It is specifically intended for users who perform a development or data science role. The following abilities are validated by the certification:

●       Design and implement cost-optimized, scalable, and secure ML solutions

●       Appropriate AWS services to implement ML solutions

●       ML approach for a given business problem is selected and justified.

AWS Certified Database Specialty It helps validate your ability to have the optimal AWS database to enhance performance and enable innovation.


The following abilities are validated by the said certification:


●       Key features of the AWS database services are comprehended and differentiated

●       The needs and requirements to design a database solution using the AWS service.


To conclude, one needs to have basic knowledge of any programming language if you intend to join the AWS Certification. It is one of the most in-demand skills in the modern era. It provides you the needed cloud expertise, hands on experience, and necessary training to stand out of the crowd.


Exit mobile version