Our smartphone is a very private device. All of us are worried about getting our personal data, such as photos and texts, to be seen when someone is using our phone. In these situations, it would be ideal to have a tool or feature that hides your smartphone’s personal data so that you can feel at ease while lending your smartphone to someone. For photos, Google Photos has a lock folder feature that allows you to hide the photos and videos in your passcode-protected folder.
The lock folder feature was introduced in May this year and is currently available to all Android users and will be available to iPhone users early next year. Photos hidden in locked folders will not appear in the Google Photos grid, memories, search, or albums. You can’t access hidden photos from the grid or any other app that can access your photos and videos. We already know this looks interesting, so let’s see how to hide the photos using the Google Photos lock folder feature.
-Open Google Photos.
-Google Photos now shows details of the locked folder feature.[ロックされたフォルダを設定]Tap.
-Lock Use screen lock (fingerprint / PIN / pattern) to set locked folders.
-Once you have set the locked folder,[アイテムを移動]Tap.
-Select the photo you want to move. You will be prompted that the item movement will no longer be backed up or shared and will no longer appear in the grid, search, or other apps.
――――[移動]Tap to continue.
Photos and videos stored in locked folders will not be backed up or shared via Google Photos. Also, anyone who has a PIN or access to unlock the device can unlock the locked folders and watch hidden photos and videos.
How to hide photos using the lock folder feature of Google Photos
Source link How to hide photos using the lock folder feature of Google Photos