Summary: Bass defeats Paulding in tournament opener

Mirror City — Bath defeated Paulding 42-32 in the Division III Men’s Basketball Division Semifinals on Tuesday.

Wildcats beat Panthers 18-5 in the fourth quarter. Britton Hall scored 15 points and Jona Warben scored 10 points in Bath. Peyton Adams scored 12 points and Nickmans scored 9 points in Paulding (8-15). Bus (8-15) will face Bluffton at Mirror City at 5:30 pm on Friday.

Division II

Shawnee 70, Brian 52

Paulding — Austin Miller (23), Brady Wheeler (17) and Will McBride (10) scored double digits in Shawnee (15-7).

Napoleon 58, Elida 42

Pauling — David Etzkorn scored 18 points and X’zorion Island scored 9 points at Elida (3-20).

Division IV

Upper Sai Auto Valley 63,

Waynesfield-Goshen 30

ST. MARYS — Maddox Underwood (20), Kadyn Hurley (18), and Drew Stephens (10) scored double digits in USV (20-30). Jayden Elliott scored 11 points in the WG (8-13).

Patrick Henry 60,

Fort Jennings 49

VAN WERT — Jarron Swick scored 20 points and Jon Grote scored 11 at Fort Jennings (6-17).

St. Henry 73, Ada 55

Cold Water — Sam Koesters (19), Luke Beyke (19), Jaden Lange (15) and Seth Heitkamp (13) scored double digits in St. Henry (13-10). Cayden Murphy scored 21 points and Ethan Murphy and Carter Conley scored 11 and 10 points on Ada (4-19), respectively.

Boy bowling


Nick Arig of New Breman was awarded the Player of the Year, and Rick Harting of Coldwater and Tyler Philpot of Versailles were awarded the Coach of the Year at the Midwest Athletic Conference.

The first team to join Alig was Keaton Bruns (Coldwater), Matthew Francis (Versailles), Hayden Beougher (Coldwater), Jay Mumaw (Versailles), Jackson Heitbrink (St. Henry), Landon Henry (Versailles), Caleb. It was Sutherin (Coldwater).

Girl bowling


Coldwater Jasmine Schulze and Versailles Tyler Philpot received the highest honors at the Midwest Athletic Conference.

The first team to join Schulze were Lily Schoenhar (Coldwater), Ashlin Dilworth (Fort Recovery), Marina Nelson (New Breman), Reagan Rohm (Parkway), Peyton Grove (Versailles) and Mallory York. It was (Versailles).


Ohio Northern 62,

Otter Vine 46

WESTERVILLE — Ohio Northern has made a quick start and withdrew late to win the quarterfinals of the Ohio Athletic Conference Tournament at the Ottervines-like Center.

The fifth-seeded polar bear (17-7) will advance to the semi-finals on Thursday with top-seeded 12th-placed John Carroll.

The fourth seeded Cardinal ends the season at 18-7.

Wopaconeta graduate Lexi Jacobs scored 15 points, bass graduate Jadin Hale 14 points, and Brinselbin 10 points on the ONU.

Women’s basketball

Meeting recognizes

Bluffton Smith

Bluffton — Morgan Smith of Bluffton University was named to the Heartland University Athletic Conference Player of the Week after averaging double-doubles with two victories last week. This is the second time Smith has been awarded that honor.

Smith powers Beaver to the second seed of the HCAC tournament, averaging 19 points and 11.5 rebounds while shooting 23 16 (69.6 percent) from the field. When Bluffton defeated Manchester and Defiance, she hit 6-of-8 on the line and blocked four shots.

Women’s tennis

Additional work

For Bonnell

ADA — Mike Bonnell has been appointed Interim Head Women’s Tennis Coach in Ohio Northern.

Bonnell has been the head coach of ONU’s men’s tennis since the 2016-17 season, setting a record for polar bears 56-38 and winning percentage of .596.

He is a graduate of northern Ohio who played tennis for polar bears from 1990 to 1992.

He was a dual head coach for men and women in Ohio Dominican for five seasons. He will replace the head coach of Scott Wills, vice president of promotion to Alma (Michigan), after 21 seasons of coaching women’s tennis in Ohio Northern.

Please contact the Lima News Sports Department at 567-242-0451.

Summary: Bass defeats Paulding in tournament opener

Source link Summary: Bass defeats Paulding in tournament opener

Related Articles

Back to top button