Summary: Perry improves to 17-1 in baseball

RAWSON — Perry beat Cory-Rawson 13-4 on Saturday, improving to 17-1 in baseball.

The winning pitcher Hunter Klett recorded 10 strikeouts.

Brady Shybury has 3 RBIs including doubles, Ryan Instrument has 3 RBIs including doubles, and Commodores has 3 RBIs.

soft ball

Parkway 7

Fort Loramie 6

HOUSTON — Abi Taylor bunted at Madison Raus and won in the bottom of the ninth inning. Taylor finished with 2 RBIs and 1 RBI. Teammate Meghenkel recorded two hits, including a double.


Women’s tennis

Otter Vine 5

Ohio Northern 1

Mason — Ohio Northern participated in the final of the Ohio Athletic Conference Tournament at the Lindner Tennis Center.

The second seeded polar bear ends the season at 19-7.

The top-seeded Cardinal was 18-4 and won the league’s automatic bid for the NCAA III Championship.

ONU’s Katie Curry and Regan Landis won 8-5 in 3rd place doubles as polar bears advanced to single play 2-1.

After that, Ottervine closed the match with the first, second and third singles.

The polar bear’s Georgia Temprin won her match with 6th singles 6-2, 5-4 when the match was canceled.


UNOH wins 2

LIMA — A university in northwestern Ohio won a 4-3 10 inning match against Indiana Tech and moved on to the Wolverine-Fooger Athletic Conference Tournament Championship Series.

In his first win, Alex Velasco scored three RBIs, and Eric Castro scored two RBIs, driving in a Racers run.

In other victories, Christian Perez recorded three hits, including a double and UNOH RBI.

The racer will host Madonna in the best of the three series to determine the tournament champion. Game 1 is Monday at 3:00 pm, Game 2 is at noon, and Game 3 is Tuesday at 3:00 pm if needed.

Honor of All-WHAC

LIMA — Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference (WHAC) has announced the honor of all conferences.

Kory Hartman, Head Coach of Northwestern Ohio University, has been selected as this year’s coach.

UNOH’s Yadi Rivera, Shakur Jackson, Christian Perez, Alex Velasco, Tyler Grigalis and Bryant Diel formed the first team. Racers Eric Castro, Josué Ortiz, Michael Joyce and Tyler Zalembuca received the honor of the second team.

Rivera and her teammate Eric Castro have created a Gold Glove team.

UNOH players who received the All Academic Team Awards were Devin Brown, Bobby Chapman, Bryant Diel, Shakur Jackson, Noah London, Corinnoes, Jos Eortis, Grant Reeve and Noari Chard. Members of the All Academic Team must be at least a junior in an academic position with a cumulative 3.25 GPA.

Racer Alex Velasco has created the Champions of Character Team. Members of this team best represent the values ​​of the five core characters: honesty, respect, responsibility, sportsmanship, and employee leadership.

soft ball

OAC tournament

ADA — Topseed Ohio Northern won both games on the first day of the Ohio Athletic Conference tournament at the ONU Softball Field, winning one from the championship.

Polar bears (23-9 overall) defeated 4th seed Ottervine (23-13 overall) 1-0, then against 3rd seed Mount Union (22-17 overall). I won 6-4. The last day of today’s double elimination tournament.

In today’s action, an elimination game will be played between Mount Union and the second-seeded Muskingum (31-11 overall) at 10am, and the winner will face ONU at noon. If Northern wins the game, he wins the tournament championship. If a polar bear collapses, it will face off in a rematch of the game in a 2:00 pm winner contest.

Ashley Rencer played a major role in ONU’s two wins, marketing both games in its entirety to improve to 12-2 during the season. She finished the day by throwing 182 pitches.

For Ottervine, Rencer threw a four-hit shutout with one walk and one strikeout.

When she defeated Mount Union, she hit three times and allowed nine hits without walking.

Taylor Hilti drove a polar bear lonely against the Cardinal.

Abbey Elliott recorded the team’s best three hits against Mount Union.

Men’s tennis

ONU 5, John Carroll 3

Mason — Topseed Ohio Northern won the OAC Tournament Championship against second-seeded John Carroll in the final at the Lindner Tennis Center.

With just four losses, polar bears will record their 22nd school record win of the season and advance to the NCAA III tournament with automatic league bidding.

Blue Streak, who won the previous six titles, will end the season 9-9.

Ohio Northern has won the tournament championship for the first time since 2013 and is the 11th in the history of the program.

ONU will find NCAA tournament destinations and first round opponents on Monday.

Ada graduates Zack Beeschler and Drew Swisher recovered from a 5-1 deficit, winning 8-6 in 3rd place doubles and gaining momentum for ONUs for singles.

Beaschler drew the match with a 2 and no. I won 6-0 and 6-1 with 6 singles.

After JCU won the 1st place single, Tristan Munteanu tied it 3-3 and won the 5th place single 6-3, 6-1.

Sam Slan won the 3rd single 7-6 (5), 6-3, giving ONU a 4-3 lead.

Peyton Spect closed the championship with a 6-4, 6-4 victory in the 4th place single.

Please contact the Lima News Sports Department at 567-242-0468.

Summary: Perry improves to 17-1 in baseball

Source link Summary: Perry improves to 17-1 in baseball

Related Articles

Back to top button