Tech

WhatsApp introduces a “View Once” feature that removes photos and videos immediately after opening them-Technology News, Firstpost

WhatsApp Has released a new feature for iOS and Android users that allows you to send images and videos that disappear after opening. When the recipient sees the media file, this “view once” feature deletes the media file as follows: Instagram When Snapchat..

WhatsApp has released a new “View Once” feature. Image: WhatsApp

WhatsApp It ensures that the “View Once” media is protected by end-to-end encryption and prevents even the platform from accessing the media. Such media files are marked as “one-time” and display the “opened” tag when viewed. WhatsApp In addition, it states that such media files are not stored in gallery Of the receiver. Users cannot transfer, save, star, or share photos and videos sent and received with the “view once” feature.

If the recipient has the read receipt option turned on, the sender can only check if the file sent was opened in the view once enabled. If the media file sent by the View Once feature is not opened within 14 days of being sent, the chat will be “expired”. In particular, the sender must manually select the View Once feature each time they send an image or video.

WhatsApp If the media was not open at the time of backup, you will see that view if you can restore the media from behind.according to Company blog, “If the photo or video is already open, the media is not included in the backup and cannot be restored.”



WhatsApp introduces a “View Once” feature that removes photos and videos immediately after opening them-Technology News, Firstpost

Source link WhatsApp introduces a “View Once” feature that removes photos and videos immediately after opening them-Technology News, Firstpost

Related Articles

Back to top button